top of page

Middletown (DE) Alumnae Chapter History

The Middletown (DE) Alumnae Chapter was chartered on April 27, 2014, by twenty-six talented and visionary women. All of these women had already accepted an active responsibility and commitment to making their community a better place in which to live. Therefore, it was perhaps prophetic that these women; who already had a common bond, would decide to come together as a unified force and tackle issues of the citizens of the    Middletown, Odessa, Townsend, and Delaware City Areas. The Middletown (DE) Alumnae Chapter was the sixth chapter of Delta Sigma Theta established in the state of Delaware. As we continue to grow, we stay focused on our mission of sisterhood, scholarship, and service, committing to staying the course as agents of change.

Charter Members

Violet (2).png

Natalie P. Alford

Stacey N. Jones Bey

Lurleen Black Bryant

Cordelia Dozier Bostic

Juanita Butcher

Tasha M. Butler

Shevena Cale

Tiffany Gibbs-Earle

Charlisa Edelin

Rita Gomes Fisher

Jamett L. Strickland Garlick

Felicia Marie Gibbons

Naima Lockhart Gibson

O’Shell Howell-Cooper

Joy Oliver Hunt

Leslie McNair Jackson

Sharita McGhee Lampkin

Nyia McCants

Cylinda McCloud-Keal

Gloria J. Nichols*

Sharon Turner Pepukayi

Vanessa Murray Phillips

Aisha Lord Ryan

Natashia I. Sanders

Mychell Sneed Jacobs

Ruth Mathis Tucker


bottom of page